ISCC Integrity Program

The ISCC Integrity Program guarantees a high quality and integrity of the ISCC system. It ensures a consistent, objective and reliable audit and certification process by all CBs cooperating with ISCC on a global basis. It was launched as a tool to enable closer monitoring of the CBs’ verification activities and companies’ compliance and is based on an ongoing assessment process. The ISCC Integrity Program supports the quality and risk management at ISCC and provides valuable feedback to ISCC regarding the implementation of the standard and its verification. Therefore it is an essential part of the continuous improvement process of the ISCC system.

The ISCC Integrity Program consists of assessments of ISCC System Users and of CB offices. ISCC Integrity Assessments are planned randomly or on a risk basis after risk evaluations, complaints or reports of non-conformity or fraud. ISCC does not charge any costs of Integrity Assessments to the participants. The assessments are conducted by ISCC Integrity Auditors and can take place in any country where CBs cooperating with ISCC carry out activities and audits in the framework of ISCC. The ISCC Integrity Auditors must be independent and free of any conflicts of interest. They work on behalf of ISCC and are not allowed to work for CBs cooperating with ISCC at the same time.

The participation of ISCC System Users in a scheduled ISCC Integrity Assessment is mandatory.

Criteria for the selection of participants in the ISCC Integrity Program:

 

To protect ISCCs integrity and guarantee the high quality of the ISCC system, ISCC encourages its stakeholder to raise a complaint against ISCC certificate holders or ISCC cooperating Certification Bodies in case of violation of ISCC requirements or fraudulent behavior/practices.

Please submit your complaints in german or english to integrity@iscc-system.org


Necessary information in order to investigate against a complaint:

  1. Information on complainant (organization, contact person, title/position, contact details (email, phone))
  2. Name, location and type of operation of the company the complaint is made against
  3. Details on nature of grievance
  4. Objective evidence to substantiate the complaint and to attain a clear idea and unambiguous understanding of the situation at hand
  5. Description of action taken to settle the issue


Once received, ISCC will make an assessment of the claim and if considered appropriate/necessary ISCC will conduct an Integrity Assessment at the respective company in order to investigate on the compliance with ISCC requirements. In the course of investigating the conflict or reason for the complaint, ISCC is entitled to contact the parties and stakeholders affected and to ask for supporting evidence, documentation or statements in order to attain a sufficient understanding of the situation.

The complainant will be informed immediately about the receipt of their complaint, the acceptance of the complaint and what further actions will be taken.

Complainants and the information submitted to ISCC will be treated confidential and anonymous if not required otherwise by law.

ISCC Integrity Program

Das ISCC Integrity Program garantiert eine hohe Qualität und Integrität des ISCC Systems. Es gewährleistet einen einheitlichen, objektiven und verlässlichen Auditierungs- und Zertifizierungsprozess aller mit ISCC kooperierenden Zertifizierungsstellen weltweit. Das ISCC Integrity Program wurde eingeführt, um die Verifizierungsaktivitäten der Zertifizierungsstellen sowie die Konformität der ISCC Systemnutzer in einem kontinuierlichen Prozess zu überwachen und zu bewerten. Das ISCC Integrity Program unterstützt das Qualitäts- und Risikomanagement von ISCC und liefert Feedback hinsichtlich der Implementierung und Kontrolle des ISCC Systems an ISCC. Das ISCC Integrity Program ist ein wesentlicher Bestandteil des kontinuierlichen Verbesserungsprozesses von ISCC.

Das ISCC Integrity Program umfasst sowohl die Leistungsbewertung der Zertifizierungsstellen und Auditoren als auch der ISCC Systemnutzer. Die Auswahl eines Kandidaten für ein ISCC Integrity Assessment geschieht zufallsbasiert, risikobasiert oder als Folge von Beschwerden oder Berichten über Verstöße oder Betrug. ISCC erhebt keine Gebühren für die Teilnahme an einem Integrity Assessment. Die Assessments werden von qualifizierten ISCC Integrity Auditoren durchgeführt und können in allen Ländern stattfinden, in denen Zertifizierungsstellen Audits im Rahmen von ISCC durchführen. Die ISCC Integrity Auditoren sind unabhängig und frei von Interessenskonflikten. Sie arbeiten im Auftrag von ISCC und dürfen nicht zeitgleich für Zertifizierungsstellen arbeiten, die einen Kooperationsvertrag mit ISCC haben.

Die Teilnahme von ISCC Systemnutzern an einem angesetzten ISCC Integrity Assessment ist verpflichtend.

Kriterien für die Auswahl von Kandidaten für das ISCC Integrity Program:


Um die Integrität von ISCC und die Qualität des ISCC Systems aufrechtzuerhalten fordert ISCC seine Stakeholder/Interessengruppen dazu auf, im Falle von Verstößen gegen ISCC Anforderungen oder betrügerischem Verhalten eine Beschwerde einzureichen.

Bitte senden Sie Ihre Beschwerde auf Englisch oder Deutsch an integrity@iscc-system.org

Notwendige Informationen um im Falle einer Beschwerde zu ermitteln:

  1. Informationen zum Beschwerdeführer (Unternehmen, Kontaktperson, Titel/Position, Kontaktdetails (Email, Telefon))
  2. Name, Ort, und Art der Betriebsstätte gegen welche eine Beschwerde eingereicht wird
  3. Details zur Art der Beschwerde
  4. Belege, Beweise oder Hinweise, welche die Beschwerde begründen und ein eindeutiges Verständnis der Situation ermöglichen
  5. Beschreibung bereits eingeleiteter Maßnahmen zur Problemlösung


Sobald ISCC die Beschwerde erhalten hat, wird diese von ISCC genau geprüft. Wenn die Beschwerde begründet ist, wird ISCC angemessene Schritte einleiten und z.B. ein Integrity Assessment bei dem entsprechenden Unternehmen durchführen. Im Zuge der Untersuchung der eingegangenen Beschwerde ist ISCC dazu berechtigt mit den betroffenen Parteien Kontakt aufzunehmen und Belege, Unterlagen und/oder Erklärungen zu verlangen, um ein umfassendes Verständnis der Situation zu erlangen.

Der Beschwerdeführer erhält eine Eingangsbestätigung seiner Beschwerde und wird über die weiteren Schritte und Maßnahmen informiert.

An ISCC übermittelte Informationen zum Beschwerdeführer und zur eingereichten Beschwerde werden vertraulich und anonym behandelt, sofern nicht anderweitig gesetzlich vorgeschrieben.